Day 1
Day 2
Spectators who wish to watch the Torch Relay from the spectator area along the relay route are requested to read the safety measures on the following page in advance.
Prefecture 23 of 47
13 - 14 May

In principle, the same local municipalities will manage the Olympic Torch Relay segments. But the planned route overview, the order of the municipalities, the location of celebration sites and other details may change in the future, depending on the coordination with the parties involved.

Places of interest in Yamaguchi

The Yamaguchi leg of the Torch Relay begins in the city of Iwakuni and will journey through the eastern and central parts of the prefecture, making its way to the city of Yamaguchi where a celebration will take place at the end of the first day. On the second day, the Torch Relay will leave the city of Ube, travelling across the western and northern parts of the prefecture and arriving in the city of Hagi for a celebration.

Some of the sites the torch will visit on its journey across Yamaguchi include: Kintaikyo Bridge, one of the three most famous bridges in Japan that overlooks the Nishiki River in the city of Iwakuni; and Akiyoshidai Qasi-National Park, Japan’s largest karst plateau, with its majestic view of the central area of the city of Mine.

Torch Relay Gallery
Torch Relay Videos and Photos