Day 1
Day 2
Spectators who wish to watch the Torch Relay from the spectator area along the relay route are requested to read the safety measures on the following page in advance.
Prefecture 26 of 47
19 -20 May

In principle, the same local municipalities will manage the Olympic Torch Relay segments. But the planned route overview, the order of the municipalities, the location of celebration sites and other details may change in the future, depending on the coordination with the parties involved.

Places of interest in Okayama

The Okayama leg of the Torch Relay begins in the city of Ibara and will journey through the southern part of the prefecture, making its way to the city of Okayama where a celebration will take place at the end of the first day. On the second day, the Torch Relay will leave the city of Tamano, travelling across the northeastern part of the prefecture and arriving in the city of Tsuyama for a celebration.

Some of the sites the torch will visit on its journey across Okayama include: Okayama Castle, with its unique jet black clapboards; the streetscapes of Kurashiki, showcasing the ambience of an Edo Era commercial city; Shurakuen Garden in the city of Tsuyama, offering scenic views during all four seasons; and the idyllic, magnificent natural beauty of Hiruzen Highlands in the city of Maniwa.

Torch Relay Gallery
Torch Relay Videos and Photos