Okayama20-21 May 2020

Places of interest

Okayama City・Okayama Castle
Okayama City・Okayama Castle
Tsuyama City・ Shurakuen Garden
Tsuyama City・ Shurakuen Garden

The Torch Relay in Okayama will start in the city of Ibara, and will journey through the southern part of the prefecture, making its way to the city of Okayama where a celebration will take place at the end of the first day. On the second day, the Torch Relay will leave from the city of Tamano, travelling across the northeastern part of the prefecture, arriving in the city of Tsuyama for a celebration.

The highlights of the Torch Relay in Okayama will include: Okayama Castle, with its unique jet black clapboards; the streetscapes of Kurashiki, featuring the ambience of an Edo Era commercial city; Shurakuen Garden in the city of Tsuyama, offering scenic beauties of the four seasons; and the idyllic, magnificent natural beauty of Hiruzen Highlands in the city of Maniwa.



DAY120 May

  • Ibara City
  • Takahashi City
  • Kibichuo Town
  • Soja City
  • Kurashiki City
  • Okayama City

Celebration site:Okayama City

DAY221 May

  • Tamano City
  • Maniwa City
  • Akaiwa City
  • Mimasaka City
  • Nagi Town
  • Tsuyama City

Celebration site:Tsuyama City

The relay route, the municipalities where the torch relay will travel through and their order, the celebration site and other information provided above (especially the order of the municipalities the torch relay will visit) are subject to change.