Equestrian Competition Schedule

On Tuesday 24 March, 2020, the IOC and The Tokyo Organising Committee of the Olympic Games announced the postponement of the Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.
The updated competition schedule will be announced on this page as soon as it is decided.
The following information is as of March 24, 2020.


*All times in Japan Standard Time (JST)

Equestrian

Date and Time: Sat 25 July 17:00 - 22:00

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Dressage Grand Prix Team and Individual Day 1

Date and Time: Sun 26 July 17:00 - 22:00

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Dressage Grand Prix Team and Individual Day 2

Date and Time: Tue 28 July 17:30 - 22:55

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Dressage Team Grand Prix Special

  • Dressage Team Victory Ceremony

Date and Time: Wed 29 July 17:30 - 21:25

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Dressage Individual Grand Prix Freestyle

  • Dressage Individual Victory Ceremony

Date and Time: Fri 31 July 8:00 - 10:30

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Eventing Dressage Team and Individual Day 1 - Session 1

Date and Time: Fri 31 July 17:30 - 20:10

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Eventing Dressage Team and Individual Day 1 - Session 2

Date and Time: Sat 1 Aug. 8:00 - 10:30

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Eventing Dressage Team and Individual Day 2 - Session 3

Date and Time: Sun 2 Aug. 7:45 - 11:10

Venues: Sea Forest Cross-Country Course

  • Eventing Cross Country Team and Individual

Date and Time: Mon 3 Aug. 17:00 - 22:25

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Eventing Jumping Team Final and Individual Qualifier

  • Eventing Jumping Individual Final

  • Eventing Team Victory Ceremony

  • Eventing Individual Victory Ceremony

Date and Time: Tue 4 Aug. 19:00 - 22:45

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Jumping Individual Qualifier

Date and Time: Wed 5 Aug. 19:00 - 21:40

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Jumping Individual Final

  • Jumping Individual Victory Ceremony

Date and Time: Fri 7 Aug. 19:00 - 22:05

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Jumping Team Qualifier

Date and Time: Sat 8 Aug. 19:00 - 21:30

Venues: Equestrian Park

  • Jumping Team Final

  • Jumping Team Victory Ceremony